Download center

Administration and auditors

Itella Corporation’s Annual General Meeting was held in Helsinki on March 26, 2013. The meeting adopted the 2012 financial statements and discharged the Supervisory Board, Board of Directors and President and CEO from liability.

It also decided that the Board of Directors be composed of eight members. Arto Hiltunen continues as Chair the of Board of Directors, and Päivi Pesola continues as its Vice Chair. Country Manager Jussi Kuutsa, Managing Director Timo Löyttyniemi, Senior Government Councilor Ilpo Nuutinen, Executive Vice President Riitta Savonlahti and President and CEO Maarit Toivanen-Koivisto continue as members of the Board. Managing Director Suvi-Anne Siimes was elected to the Board as a new member.

Itella’s Supervisory Board consists of twelve members. MP Mauri Pekkarinen (Centre Party) continues as Chair of the Supervisory Board, and MP Johanna Karimäki (The Greens of Finland) continues as Vice Chair. MP Ritva Elomaa (The Finns Party), MP Lars-Erik Gästgivars (Swedish People’s Party), MP Susanna Huovinen (Social Democratic Party), student Sari Moisanen (Left Alliance), MP Outi Mäkelä (National Coalition Party), business owner Reijo Ojennus (The Finns Party), MP Raimo Piirainen (Social Democratic Party), MP Tuomo Puumala (Centre Party), Executive Director Teuvo V. Riikonen (Christian Democrats) and MP Kimmo Sasi (National Coalition Party) continue as members of the Supervisory Board.

The authorized public accountancy firm PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy was elected as Itella Corporation’s auditor, with Authorized Public Accountant Merja Lindh as the principal auditor.

Heikki Malinen, M.Sc. (Econ.), MBA (Harvard), serves as President and CEO of Itella Corporation.

The extraordinary general meeting, held on May 30, 2013, stated that MP Susanna Huovinen (Social Democratic Party) had resigned from the Supervisory Board, and the meeting appointed MP Maria Guzenina-Richardson (Social Democratic Party) as a new member.